Tags

, , , ,

IS there a GOD and does he still speak to people today?

Absolutely, yes.

Today was to be my first fast in a long time. I was up late, and slept in. I finally woke and laid in bed, listening to the sound of music being played, somewhere.I wasn’t sure where it was coming from, a neighbor, I thought. I couldn’t make it out, just could hear instruments and somewhat of a melody.

I finally got out of bed, being the only one home and having to let the dog out, I walk towards the back of the house.

The music gets louder.

Starting to be a little confused, I keep walking, realizing the music is IN my house. I get to the kitchen and stop. The music is coming from the back bedroom, from my stereo, and is one of my albums. In my confusion, I start to listen to the lyrics..

Tell him you love, tell him you need im, it’ll be alright.

And just as my mind caught up, the music stopped.

So of course, i’m freaked out. I had to gather the nerve to open the door, not knowing what was waiting on the other side of a LOCKED door, and me being the only other human in the house that would have been able to physically turn on the stereo, turn it on to the cd player, etc. I started thinking, maybe it’s spiritual ( strange things have happened to me countless times) BUT I’m still going to make sure nobody is in there. I opened the door, and it was empty.

I calmed down, and played the song, to hear the message.

These are the words:

Let me be patient let me be kind
Make me unselfish without being blind
Though I may suffer I’ll envy it not
And endure what comes
Cause he’s all that I got and
Tell him…

Tell him I need him [yeah]
Tell him I love him [tell him]
And it’ll be alright
*Background singing* Telll himmm be alright be alright
Tell him tell him I need him
Tell him I love him
It’ll be alright

Now I may have faith to make mountains fall
But if I lack love then I am nothin’ at all
I can give away everything I possess
But left without love then I have no happiness
I know I’m imperfect [I know I’m imperfect]
& not without sin [& not without sin]
But now that I’m older all childish things end
And tell him…

Tell him I need him [yeah]
Tell him I love him [tell him]
And it’ll be alright
*Background singing* Telll himmm be alright be alright
Tell him tell him I need him
Tell him I love him
It’ll be alright

Bridge
I’ll never be jealous
And I won’t be too proud
Cause love is not boastful
Oooh and love is not loud
Tell him I need him
Tell him I love him
Everything’s gonna be alright

Now I may have wisdom and knowledge on Earth
But if I speak wrong then what is it worth?
See what we now know is nothing compared
To the love that was shown when our lives were spared
And tell him…

Tell him I need him [yeah]
Tell him I love him [tell him]
And it’ll be alright
*Background singing* Telll himmm be allright be alright
Tell him tell him I need him
Tell him I love him
It’ll be alright

(Tell him I love him, Lauryn Hill)

Which basically is is taken from 1 Corinthians 13

  If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

  Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

  Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.  For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears.  When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.  For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

I got the message, loud and clear.

