Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been avoiding blogging, vlogging and really going in depth into anything Autism related for years. I’ve wanted to, I’ve dabbled but never wanted to actually commit to it because I felt like my life is already 99.9% Autism based and I feared I’d lose the .1% that identifies me as a person, apart from living life based around my childs Autism.
I battle myself and have so many thoughts and concerns about fully being open to sharing our little world to the world. I weigh the pros and cons in my mind, even now, as I’m writing this.
I’ve wanted to hold onto a piece of my identity but now I’ve come to realize this is a huge part of my identity. It defines me as a person, as a woman and as a mother and I do take pride in it.
I decided that maybe it’s time to share what life is really like because we Autism parents already know that we are greatly misunderstood and judged and we also know that we all share an unspoken comradery and find solace in the fact that we are not the only ones, it isn’t just us and other people are going through the same thing.
So..here’s to a new chapter in life and embracing it.chili's autism

